994 views 0 comments

Release Date Announced for Episode 1 of Telltale’s Batman Series

by on July 19, 2016

Episode 1 of Telltale’s Batman series will arrive digitally on August 2nd!

Episode 1, titled Realm of Shadows, puts you in the role of the iconic superhero in a brand new, original story.  It will be available on many platforms, including Steam, PS3 and 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and mobile platforms.  The series will consist of 5 episodes that are planned for release this year.  Physical copies of Episode 1 will be available Sept. 13th in a special Season Pass Disc.  If you buy the physical copy, then you will be able to download the rest of the episodes digitally as they become available.  The Season Pass Disc will be available in Europe on Sept. 16th.

I had the chance to see a 30 minute demo at E3, and I absolutely loved it.  The art design looks phenominal and the voice cast were wonderful.  The cast includes Troy Baker as Bruce Wayne, Travis Willingham as Harvey Dent, Erin Yvette as Vicki Vale, Enn Reitel as   Alfred Pennyworth, Murphy Guyer as Lieutenant James Gordon, Richard McGonagle as Carmine Falcone, and Laura Bailey as Selina Kyle.

Telltale does a phenomenal job with all of their properties, so I have no doubt that Batman will be another success for them and another great game for us.  Will you be playing it on August 2nd?  Let us know in the comments below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.